

DECISION AB n° 09/2017

OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS

of 29 May 2017

on the appointment of the new member and alternate member of the Board of Regulators

THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS,

Having regard to Regulation (EC) No 713/2009 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 13 July 2009 establishing the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators (the Agency), and in particular Article 13(2) thereof,

Having regard to Decision AB 05bis/2010 of 21 September 2010 delegating to the Chairman of the Administrative Board the powers of appointing new members of the Board of Regulators,

Whereas:

On 12 May 2017 the Federal Network Agency for Electricity, Gas, Telecommunications, Posts and Railway (Bundesnetzagentur - BNetzA) informed the Agency of its proposal to nominate Ms Annegret Groebel to become the German member of the Board of Regulators and Mr Jochen Homann to become the German alternate member of the Board of Regulators.

The Chair, acting pursuant to the delegatory powers granted by the Administrative Board via Decision AB 05bis/2010 of 21 September 2010,

HAS DECIDED:

To appoint Ms Annegret Groebel as the German member of the Board of Regulators. To appoint Mr Jochen Homann as the German alternate member of the Board of Regulators.

This decision shall take immediate effect.

Done at Ljubljana on 29 May 2017.

For the Administrative Board: SIGNED